Wednesday, March 31, 2010

The Motion Sick Opens for The Wedding Present On April 12th

Boston’s own, The Motion Sick, are full of pride that they will share the stage with celebrated British rousing indie band, The Wedding Present, on Monday, April 12 at the Middle East Downstairs in Cambridge, Mass. The Motion Sick will play charming pop songs from their 2008 release The Truth Will Catch You, Just Wait... and most likely a lot of new quirky gems.

Lead singer Mike Epstein is on cloud nine to open for the ‘80s below the radar, but indie-rock legends the Wedding Present; a band whose wiry guitars have influenced him throughout his career. The Wedding Present will be playing their 1989 album Bizarro in its entirety.

“From the moment in high school when I first heard the early work of the Wedding Present, David Gedge's unique takes on love, revenge, and social commentary hit me quite profoundly,” says Epstein. “In college, I was extremely pleased to gain access to some of the amazing Peel Sessions and get a chance to hear great, wry songs like,

Why Are You Being So Reasonable Now?’ I was even more delighted when the band's later work continued to be great. In fact, 1996's ‘Jet Girl’ remains one of my favorite songs by the band. It is such a great honor to share the stage with a songwriter that I've admired for so long.”

Mon Apr 12, 2010:
The Middle East Downstairs -
472 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, MA
18+, Cover: $12, Door Time 7:30pm
The Wedding Present play Bizarro, w/ The Motion Sick and Girl In A Coma

Get you tickets in person at the Middle East Box Office - 1pm to 7pm, seven days a week -- without service charge or buy them online before they sell out!

21 comments:

  1. Anonymous7:15 AM

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkors--outlets.us.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletweb.us.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletsstore.us.com/

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapairjordans.us.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.handbagcoach.us.com/

    Coach Factory http://www.coachoutletsonlinestore.us.com/

    Oakley Sunglasses http://www.oakleyglassesoutlets.us.com/

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org/

    Longchamp Handbags http://www.longchampoutlets.us.com/

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.pagina16.com/

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com/

    UGG Boots http://www.uggbootsstores.com/

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoeoutlet.com/

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerjacketsblackfriday.com/

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Black Friday http://www.katespadeoutletblackfriday.com/

    Moncler Outlet http://www.monclerjacketsoutlet.com.co/

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.coachhandbagsblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.outletskatespade.com/

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacejacketsinc.com/

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutlets.com.co/

    Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses http://www.raybanglasses.name/

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryhandbagsoutlet.com.co/

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggboots.name/

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.name/

    North Face Outlet http://www.outletnorthface.name/

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.name/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.name/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet.name/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete