Friday, September 10, 2010

Staff Infection: Moody Monday


I am typically a Beatles "All You Need Is Love", "Pollyanna" kind-of-girl, but as I write my debut blog entry for Staff Infection, I realize that this week I have been "stuck-in-the middle" of blue. Overall, my mood has been melancholy; fair-to-partly cloudy with a few strong winds and scattered showers. While listening to music this week, I found myself gravitating toward the 2008 break-out song "New Low", by alternative rock duo Middle Class Rut and Linkin Park's new single, "The Catalyst" with the realization that I am soon coming to a crossroads in my own life. Have you ever felt like you were running in place and not getting where you wanted or needed to be? I immediately identified with songs like these in such a way -- that this week -- they felt tailor-made just for me. Of course they weren't... but that's okay. Everyone at times, can experience highs and lows and may feel "stuck-in-the middle". Right? Sometimes the perfect song isn't the "happy" song, but the song that connects you to your feelings and helps gets you in tune with yourself and the world. I have compiled a list of songs that I couldn't get out of my head this week. Songs that took me to the edge and back again. They offered a little therapy for me and perhaps a catalyst for change. I hope they can do the same for you if need be.

Linken Park, "The Catalyst" from A Thousand Suns
Middle Class Rut, "I Guess You Could Say" and "New Low" from 25 Years
Band Of Skulls, "I Know What I Am" from Baby Darling Doll Face Honey
No Doubt, "Just A Girl", Tragic Kingdom
Angel Taylor, "Make Me Believe" from Love Travels
Jordis Unga, "Man Who Sold The World" from The Best Of Rock Star:INXS
Fiona Apple, "Please, Please, Please" from Extraordinary Machine
Audio Bully , "Shot You Down (featuring Nancy Sinatra)" from Generation
Sia, "Soon We'll Be Found" from Some People Have Real Problems
Keane, "Spiraling" from Perfect Symmetry

Every Monday a different Green Light Go staff member will write about what bands have infected their ears for the week and give you anopportunity to hear it for yourself.

This week: Tracie McDaniel, Green Light Go Intern

11 comments:

  1. Anonymous7:15 AM

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkors--outlets.us.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletweb.us.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletsstore.us.com/

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapairjordans.us.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.handbagcoach.us.com/

    Coach Factory http://www.coachoutletsonlinestore.us.com/

    Oakley Sunglasses http://www.oakleyglassesoutlets.us.com/

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org/

    Longchamp Handbags http://www.longchampoutlets.us.com/

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.pagina16.com/

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com/

    UGG Boots http://www.uggbootsstores.com/

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoeoutlet.com/

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerjacketsblackfriday.com/

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Black Friday http://www.katespadeoutletblackfriday.com/

    Moncler Outlet http://www.monclerjacketsoutlet.com.co/

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.coachhandbagsblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.outletskatespade.com/

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacejacketsinc.com/

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutlets.com.co/

    Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses http://www.raybanglasses.name/

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryhandbagsoutlet.com.co/

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggboots.name/

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.name/

    North Face Outlet http://www.outletnorthface.name/

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.name/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.name/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet.name/

    ReplyDelete
  2. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete