Monday, September 06, 2010

Staff Infection: Lazy Labor Day

Although Labor Day was first celebrated in New York City on September 4, 1882, the holiday wasn’t nationally recognized until 1894. Over a century later, not only does this day mark the final lazy day of summer, but it also celebrates the official kickoff of NFL and college football. Fútbol is more my speed than football, but I can’t think of many things that are more American than a bunch of sweaty guys in spandex making millions of dollars to run around and bear hug each other. Plus, as a University of Michigan graduate, I may as well put in a plug for the boys in maize and blue…even if there’s a chance I’ll be crying into my foam fingers in three months. With that said, enjoy the day off from the daily grind with family, friends, and my favorite songs inspired by the good ol’ USA:

Spoon, “
Chicago at Night” from Girls Can Tell
Ryan Adams, “
New York, New York” from Gold
Mott The Hoople, “
All The Way From Memphis” from Mott
The Anniversary, “
The D in Detroit” from Designing a Nervous Breakdown
The Replacements, “
Portland” from Don’t Tell a Soul
Randy Newman, “
I Love L.A.” from Trouble in Paradise
Foals, “
Miami” from Total Life Forever
Katy Perry, “
Waking Up in Vegas” from One of the Boys
Bruce Springsteen, “
Youngstown” from The Ghost of Tom Joad
R.E.M., “
(Don’t Go Back To) Rockville” from Reckoning

Each Monday a different Green Light Go staff member will let you in on what songs have infected their ears for the week, while giving you the opportunity to share in the experience yourself.

This week: Lauren Roberts, Green Light Go Talent Coordinator

21 comments:

  1. Certain choices, notably mesh-type necklace, happen to be highly-priced of having shortened and much more overpriced that will rolex replica own lengthy periods of. Synthetic leather bracelet bands and artists clearly show dress in, however , are likely to be replaceable. A good common names bracelet will cost appreciably fewer than a good factory-made bracelet. Is there a good tang buckle or simply a deployant clasp? The queen's: The very first the queen's is crucial as soon as they were definitely noted, which include Patek or simply Rolex. Exercise: Your house exercise is certainly genuine or simply possibly not together with stylish during superior functioning circumstance together with fake rolex finished not having botched car repairs happen to be things during costing any see. The finish has to be superior with out rust, corrosion or simply scrapes. However, there are specific many other things needed for costing old together with present-day pieces, that is found in near future article content. Typically, the true valuation associated with a see stands out as the expense that your particular extractor or simply person, whose dream is any wrist watch and features the funds, likely pay one other extractor or simply omega replica sale car dealer, what person is familiar with on line casinos. Paul DeMesy, owner for DeMesy Alright Pieces, may be a established specialized around the globe during Patek Philippe together with Rolex swiss watches, and features co-authored a number of expense guidelines, that contain become the conventional personal reference meant for together coin enthusiasts together with agents identical.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Anonymous7:15 AM

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkors--outlets.us.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletweb.us.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletsstore.us.com/

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapairjordans.us.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.handbagcoach.us.com/

    Coach Factory http://www.coachoutletsonlinestore.us.com/

    Oakley Sunglasses http://www.oakleyglassesoutlets.us.com/

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org/

    Longchamp Handbags http://www.longchampoutlets.us.com/

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.pagina16.com/

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com/

    UGG Boots http://www.uggbootsstores.com/

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoeoutlet.com/

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerjacketsblackfriday.com/

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Black Friday http://www.katespadeoutletblackfriday.com/

    Moncler Outlet http://www.monclerjacketsoutlet.com.co/

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.coachhandbagsblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.outletskatespade.com/

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacejacketsinc.com/

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutlets.com.co/

    Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses http://www.raybanglasses.name/

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryhandbagsoutlet.com.co/

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggboots.name/

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.name/

    North Face Outlet http://www.outletnorthface.name/

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.name/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.name/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet.name/

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for sharing. I hope it will be helpful for too many people that are searching for this topic.
    Packers and Movers Hyderabad
    Packers and Movers Pune
    Packers and Movers Bangalore

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for post this helpful post - Please visit for More information about -
    Packers and Movers Mumbai
    Packers and Movers Delhi
    Packers and Movers Gurgaon

    ReplyDelete



  5. Packers and Movers, Movers and Packers Gurgaon


    http://packersandmovers-gurgaon.in/
    http://packersandmovers-gurgaon.in/packers-and-movers-gurgaon.html
    http://packersandmovers-gurgaon.in/packers-and-movers-delhi.html



    Movers and Packers Gurgaon offers most honest Movers and Packers in India. Comparison the quotes of Packers Movers in India and select most desirable



    ReplyDelete
  6. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. I would like to thank this wonderful reading for your time !!! Certainly enjoy every piece of it, and I have a marker to read new things from your blog to the blog !!!!
    Angel Investor in India

    ReplyDelete
  8. Thanks for doing such a great job which many friends through this.Keep related blogs is really well written.
    San Diego Movers

    ReplyDelete
  9. Facing this changes on most of my websites. We've recovered and no reversal in sight. Impressive publish! thejacketzone

    ReplyDelete