Thursday, October 28, 2010

Leopold and His Fiction Embark on Tour to Austin and Back This November


Austin, TX is at the center of Leopold and His Fiction’s two-week Southwest tour, and for good reason. Daytrotter, the Rock Island, Ill.-based website has created a satellite operation at Austin’s Big Orange Studios, and San Francisco’s bluesy rock band Leopold and His Fiction are scheduled for a session. The tour begins on November 6th in San Francisco and includes dates in Los Angeles (at the Silverlight Lounge), Las Vegas, Albuquerque, Dallas and of course, Austin.

Leopold and His Fiction’s live shows are like a magnetic force you can’t resist. "This trio is a trip to watch, boiling and smashing a diverse range of musical genres that is both ethereal and bombastic," said Denise Guerra of the Campus Circle Newspaper about their recent Viper Room show. Charismatic front man Daniel James says of performing live, “We are in our element and want to be nowhere else in the world than on that stage”. They’ve shared the stage with the likes of Deer Tick, Dum Dum Girls, Little Joy and The Studiofix.

Leopold and his Fiction’s latest EP, Golden Friends has been described as “...haunting and scratchy, and sounds as if it was conjured up in the backrooms of old Western saloons over whiskey and cigarettes,” by Tympanogram. They’ve been in John Baccigaluppi’s The Hangar with Thom Monahan (Devendra Banhart, Little Joy, Vetiver) and this recording ventures out appropriately from the blues structure of the first two records, while engaging start to finish the theatrics and entertainment of voyage fans have become accustomed to hearing. The band climbed to #30 on the CMJ charts with their second album, Ain’t No Surprise and made it into the top 20 with their self-titled debut, while earning praise from NPR, Relix and Big Takeover, among others.

Leopold and His Fiction Tour Dates

11/6/10 Crescent Hotel, San Francisco, CA
11/7/10 Indiemart @ The Parkside, San Francisco, CA 3pm
11/8/10 St. James Infirmary, Reno, NV
11/9/10 Silverlake Lounge, Los Angeles, CA
11/11/10 Padres, Marfa, TX
11/12/10 The Mix, San Antonio, TX
11/13/10 Mohawk Inside Stage, Austin, TX
11/14/10 Doublewide, Dallas, TX
11/16/10 Burt’s Tiki, Albuquerque, NM
11/18/10 111, Flagstaff, AZ
11/19/10 Sidecar, Park City, UT
11/20/10 The Bunkhouse, Las Vegas, NV

19 comments:

  1. Anonymous7:16 AM

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardypopsale.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkors--outlets.us.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletweb.us.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletsstore.us.com/

    Cheap Jordans http://www.cheapairjordans.us.com/

    Michael Kors Outlet Store http://www.michaelkorsoutletsstores.us.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.handbagcoach.us.com/

    Coach Factory http://www.coachoutletsonlinestore.us.com/

    Oakley Sunglasses http://www.oakleyglassesoutlets.us.com/

    Tory Burch Outlet http://www.toryburch-outlet.us.org/

    Longchamp Handbags http://www.longchampoutlets.us.com/

    Louis Vuitton Outlet http://www.pagina16.com/

    Michael Kors Handbags http://www.innnov8.com/

    Coach Outlet http://www.innnovate.com/

    UGG Boots http://www.uggbootsstores.com/

    Red Bottom Shoes http://www.redbottomshoeoutlet.com/

    Moncler Jackets http://www.monclerjacketsblackfriday.com/

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutletblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Black Friday http://www.katespadeoutletblackfriday.com/

    Moncler Outlet http://www.monclerjacketsoutlet.com.co/

    Coach Factory http://www.maganates.com/

    Coach Handbags http://www.coachhandbagsblackfriday.com/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.outletskatespade.com/

    North Face Jackets http://www.northfacejacketsinc.com/

    Ray Ban Outlet http://www.raybanoutlets.com.co/

    Cheap Ray Ban Sunglasses http://www.raybanglasses.name/

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryhandbagsoutlet.com.co/

    Cheap UGG Boots http://www.uggboots.name/

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.name/

    North Face Outlet http://www.outletnorthface.name/

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.name/

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadeoutletonline.name/

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.name/

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutlet.name/

    ReplyDelete
  2. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  5. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Cung cấp màn cửa cao cấp, rèm cửa đẹp cao cấp chuyên thi công màn cửa, rèm cửa cao cấp, nhập khẩu đẹp, màn sáo văn phòng, rèm màn phòng ngủ phòng khách cho khách sạn, biệt thự, nhà đẹp chuyên thiết kế và thi công nội thất tại HN, DN, HCM là một trong những địa điểm được mọi người tinh nhiệm, với nhiều năm kinh nghiệm về thi công nội thất xây dựng - thiết kế nội thất đẹp . Đi đầu xu hướng thiết kế nhà đẹp 2017 ngoài ra còn có thiết kế thi công chung cư

    Những công trình địa phương luôn đi kèm với những món ăn đặt sản không thể nào không nhắc đến đó là món: bún bò huế một trong những món ăn ngon tại Huế với các nấu vô cùng độc đáo, đi xa hơn chúng ta sẻ được thưởng thức món ăn độc lạ nữa đó là món giò heo giả cầy đã đến bắc thì không thể không ăn món vịt om sấu và cách nấu vô cùng độc đáo của nó. chúng ta không thể không nhác đến những đặt sản khác ở miền Nam như: món bánh tráng trộn vừa ngon vừa rẻ hay cách làm món bánh bông lan xốp thơm đến với Vua Bếp để trải nghiệm học nấu ăn miễn phí 

    ReplyDelete
  7. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete